The children have enjoyed three wonderful days of school filled with so much joy and learning.   

Our morning meeting on Monday was lovely, the children were excited to share all that they did and experienced over break. I truly enjoyed just being together with them on the rug and listening to their stories. 

We have played a few more money games this week as follow-up lessons from our Post Office unit. 

   
    
   
We also officially started our new unit of study on informational writing. The learners were beyond excited when I rolled out the unit today. I shared with them they are all experts on many topics and they were going to have the opportunity to write about these topics. After my brief lesson, I let them read and look at non-fiction books. 

   
 For families today all of the children read a small moment / personal narrative to their buddy. I had the learners practice in the classroom prior to families and they were beyond excited.