Dear Families,
Two years ago I took a “Mindful Schools” course on implementing Mindfulness into the classroom curriculum. After the six-week on-line course, I decided to take a week-long course during the summer of 2014. I implemented a daily Mindfulness practice into our classroom curriculum last year. I am also continuing with the Mindfulness curriculum/practice this school year.

Each month I receive e-mail updates and articles about how to implement Mindfulness in our classroom. The article this month had some simple ways to teach children about gratitude. Gratitude is one of the concepts/lessons that I teach during our mindfulness lessons. I thought you may enjoy reading it. The link is pasted below:

http://www.greatschools.org/gk/articles/gratitude-the-cure-for-entitlement-and-materialism/?utm_source=2015-09+Newsletter&utm_campaign=Newsletter+-+2015-09&utm_medium=email

Best,

Colleen