Dear Families,

I wish you all a wonderful spring break.  I am really looking forward to spending time with my family and having  some  quiet days at home later next week.  Tomorrow, I am flying to Boston with Nolan and my sister.  Nolan will be racing in his third Boston Marathon on Monday and I am really looking forward to supporting him and watching him run.  I am also looking forward to spending  a few days in Boston with my sister after the race.  

I look forward to seeing all of your precious children on Monday April 27!

_______________________________________________________________

This morning we had center time with our wonderful parent volunteers.  The kinders had cooking and writers workshop-opinion writing.  The good news is we have now offically finished our unit of study on opinion writing.  The first graders finished their final writing piece about their favorite pet on Tuesday and the kinders completed their stories today.  The first graders had math tiles and cooking for center time.  For cooking time today the children made delicious matzo brei. Jenny did a wonderful job teaching the children all about matzo brei and then they all enjoyed eating their delicous snack/creation.