I hope everyone is having a nice break. I wanted to quickly post some images from our Valentine’s Day Tea. It was such a lovely party. Instead of having the children quickly rip through the cards, they slowly open each one and then thank the person who made it, giving a compliment about the card. It is so fun to hear them politely thanking each other and giving hugs. The cards were also very sweet. Two of my favorites included the lines: “Thank you for helping me on the first day of school,” and “I like how you’re always smiling, even when you’re mad.” šŸ™‚

Also included in the photo gallery are some images of our recent art project. In this lesson we learned about the art of Chinese calligraphy and, using the style, then made blossom pictures, a wonderful harbinger of spring.

Looking forward to see you all next week!