On Monday we had our first lesson in the garden for the school year. Our class will visit the garden each Monday from 10:40 to 11:15. For our first garden time I read the children the book “My Garden” by Kevin Henkes. After the story I gave the children time to explore and simply enjoy the garden. Garden Time was one of my favorite activities last year with the learners. I am really looking forward to another amazing year learning, exploring, and growing in the garden.

IMG_0786.JPG

IMG_0789.JPG

IMG_0791.JPG

IMG_0784.JPG

IMG_0790.JPG

IMG_0794.JPG

On Tuesday we had our first music time with Ruth Bennett. Ruth will be teaching our children music every Tuesday after recess from 10:45 to 11:15. Ruth is an amazing music teacher. She has worked in our classroom for many years now. She is a trained “music for minors” educator. Each week she teaches the children all about music with a wonderful curriculum that truly engages the learners in her lessons.

IMG_0796.JPG